Astrology elements: What are the air signs?

We will use your email address only for sending you newsletters. Please see our Privacy Notice for details of your data protection rights.

The four basic elements are a huge part of the zodiac and can help you understand the fundamental differences and similarities between the signs. Our birth charts are made up of more than just our star sign – we have our rising sign, Moon sign, Venus, Mercury, and so on. These planets are all in different constellations at the time of our birth, so you might have planets in air signs, fire signs, earth signs, and water signs. talks you through the astrology elements.

According to Sue Tompkins’ The Contemporary Astrologer’s Handbook, the elements “provide a construct upon which it is possible to view both the natural world and human behaviour.”

She explains that since our charts are more than our star signs, some birth charts will have an obvious emphasis on some elements and under-emphasis on others.

For example, you may be an Aries with lots of placements in Sagittarius and Leo so have a very fiery chart.

She writes: “An understanding of the elements and modes does more than foster an understanding of the signs: it can provide a starting point towards understanding the whole horoscope.”

READ MORE-  Aquarius love horoscope 2020: What sign is compatible with Aquarius?

The four elements are fire, earth, water, and air.

The fire signs are Aries, Leo and Sagittarius.

Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn are all Earth signs.

The water signs are Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces.

But what are the air signs?

What are the air signs?

Aquarius, Gemini, and Libra make up the three air signs.

These signs tend to love their freedom and hate feeling tied down.

Just like the element air, the three air signs like to be free-moving and limitless.

This can make air signs come across as aloof and insensitive, but that is not the case.

Pisces traits: When are Pisces born? Is Pisces a water sign?  [EXPLAINER]
Cancer traits: When are Cancers born, is Cancer a water sign? [INSIGHT]
Aquarius love horoscope 2020: What sign is compatible with Aquarius?  [INFORMER]

Air signs are forward-looking and rarely have regrets.

This concern with the future also comes out in their passion for progression.

Air signs are all about equality, fighting for rights, protest, and peace.

You’ll find Gemini, Aquarius, and Libra at protests, in charity shops, or sharing petitions online.

Air signs have great social skills and are able to communicate really well with others.

While they can be sensitive, an air sign won’t take offence easily.

They are open-minded and tend to see the bigger picture rather than getting bogged down with tiny details.

This makes them a great sign to have around when the going gets tough because they will offer you some useful perspective.

You’ll note the symbols for these signs are NOT animals like most of the zodiac signs.

Libra is the scales, Gemini is the twins, and Aquarius is the water bearer.

This speaks to their civilised nature and desire to be proper, polite, and avoid unnecessary conflict.

They are very humane and full of empathy but this doesn’t mean they’ll agree with you just to keep you sweet.

Air signs will stand up for the underdog and themselves.

Air signs have an airy quality to them in that they are big dreamers.

While they can be rational and practical, sometimes they get obsessed with what is right and how the world should be.

This quality can make them seem unrealistic and naive, but Air signs really want progress and improvement.

Air signs tend to find it hard to make a decision though, and they can come across as anxious and forgetful.

Source: Read Full Article